Modify a User

How to modify a Patch My PC Cloud user account

Once a user has been successfully created, they can be modified in the following ways:

Modifying the Role assigned to a User

To modify the Role assigned to a user:

  1. Access the Users area.

  2. In the Roles column, click the down arrow and select the relevant Role you want to assign to the user. For example, to change the user’s current Role from Full Admin to Custom App Admin, click the down arrow beside the current Role, then choose Custom App Admin.

    The Role for the user will be updated and the notification Role changed successfully is displayed.

Note

See User Roles for more information on the user roles available.

Managing Access Management privileges for a User

To manage whether a user is granted the Access Management privilege:

  1. Access the Users area.

  2. In the Roles column, slide the Access Management slider to the right for the user you want to grant this permission.

    The Role changed successfully notification is displayed.

Note

To revoke this privilege, slide the Access Management slider to the left.

Important

As we recommend you have at least two users with Access Management privileges in your environment, if the portal detects you only have one, you will see the following warning message at the top of the portal:

You currently have only one user with Access Management privileges. To prevent access issues in the future, please add a second user with Access Management privileges.

Granting at least two users this privilege will remove this message. Likewise, if revoking Access Management privileges for a user results in only one user in your environment having this privilege, you will start to see the warning notification again.

Last updated