For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Bulk Actions for Patch My PC Cloud Deployments

Applies to: Patch My PC (PMPC) Cloud

The Bulk Actions functionality of Patch My PC (PMPC) Cloud allows you to select multiple deployments to perform a management action on, versus having to repeat the same action on each deployment individually.

To use Bulk Actions:

1

Navigate to the Deployments node of the Cloud Portal.

2

Either select all or a subset

Either select all or select a subset

Click the select all checkbox in the top-left corner to select all of the deployments on the current page.

Clicking the select all checkbox

All deployments on the current page are now selected (unchecking the select all checkbox unchecks all deployments on the current page).

3

Select a subset

To select a subset of deployments, click the checkbox beside all of the deployments you wish to perform an action on.

Clicking the checkbox beside the required deployments
4

Perform the required bulk action

Notice that regardless of which option you use, the number of selected deployments appears beside the Search box, along with the bulk actions toolbar of actions you can perform on the selected deployments.

Number of selected deployments and bulk actions toolbar

At this point, you can perform the following actions on all of the selected deployments:

Resume paused deployments

If the Pause Updates feature of PMPC Cloud has been configured for an app that has since been updated, and you want to bring the app up to date to the latest version, you need to disable pause updates by resuming updates to the deployment.

Note

You can only resume updates for deployments that have already been paused.

When you click the Resume Updates button (Resume Updates button), the Resume Updates Deployments dialog appears, warning you that you are about to resume updates for the number of deployments you selected, and that new versions of the apps within these deployments will be deployed according to the configuration of each individual deployment.

Note

If you select a deployment that has not already been paused along with a deployment(s) that has, only the paused deployment is resumed.

Click Confirm to continue.

‘Resume Updates’

The Resume Updates in Progress dialog is shown for each deployment as it is resumed.

‘Resume Updates in Progress’ dialog

Once all of the deployments have been resumed, the Resume Updates Completed dialog is shown, which you can close by clicking Close.

‘Resume Updates Completed’ dialog

The Deployments home page updates to show that the deployment(s) is no longer paused (the UPDATES PAUSED text has been removed for the selected deployments).

Resumed deployment

Note

See Resume Updates for more information on resuming updates to a paused deployment.

Pause deployments from updating

The Pause Updates feature (disabled by default) of PMPC Cloud allows you to prevent an app that’s previously been successfully deployed from being updated whenever a new version is released.

When you click the Pause Updates button ('Pause Updates' button), the Pause Deployments dialog appears, warning you that you are pausing updates for the number of deployments you selected, and that the apps deployed using these deployments will no longer receive automatic updates.

Click Confirm to continue.

‘Pause Deployments’

The Pause in Progress dialog is shown for each deployment as it is paused.

‘Pause in Progress’ dialog

Once all of the deployments have been paused, the Pause Completed dialog is shown, which you can close by clicking Close.

‘Pause Completed’ dialog

The Deployments home page updates to show UPDATES PAUSED for the selected deployments.

‘UPDATES PAUSED’ status

Note

See Pause Updates for more information on pausing updates to a deployment.

Recreate selected deployments

Recreating a deployment in PMPC Cloud deletes the software from Intune and recreates it, which retriggers the deployment on the targeted resources.

When you click the Recreate button (Recreate button), the Recreate Deployments dialog appears, warning you that you are about to recreate the selected deployments using their selected configuration, which will replace the existing deployments whilst maintaining their settings and assignments.

Click Confirm to continue.

‘Recreate Deployments’

The Recreate in Progress dialog is shown for each deployment as it is recreated.

‘Recreate in Progress’ dialog

Once all of the deployments have been recreated, the Recreate Completed dialog is shown, which you can close by clicking Close.

‘Recreate Completed’ dialog

The Deployments home page updates to show first the deployment with an In Progress status whilst it is being recreated,followed by a Success status once it has been recreated successfully.

Deployment recreated successfully

Note

See Recreate a Deployment for more information on recreating a deployment.

Sync selected deployments now

The Sync Now feature of PMPC Cloud forces an immediate update of an app rather than waiting for the next occurrence of your Sync Schedule (this is typically used after updates to a deployment have been resumed).

When you click the Sync Now button ('Sync Now' button), the Update Deployments dialog appears, warning you that you are about to update the version for the selected deployments, which will be updated to the latest version.

Click Confirm to continue.

‘Update Deployments’

The Update in Progress dialog is shown for each deployment as it is updated.

‘Update in Progress’ dialog

Once all of the deployments have been updated, the Update Completed dialog is shown, which you can close by clicking Close.

‘Update Completed’ dialog

The Deployments home page is redisplayed.

Deployments home page

Note

See Sync Now for more information on syncing deployments.

Delete selected deployments

Deleting a deployment from PMPC Cloud deletes the packaged win32 app from Intune.

Select the deployment(s) you want to delete and click the Delete button.

Selecting the deployment(s) you want to delete and clicking the 'Delete' button

The Delete Deployments dialog appears, warning you that you are going to permanently delete the selected deployments.

Click Confirm to continue.

‘Delete Deployments’

The Delete in Progress dialog is shown for each deployment as it is deleted.

‘Delete in Progress’ dialog

Once all of the deployments have been deleted, the Delete Completed dialog is shown, which you can close by clicking Close.

‘Delete Completed’ dialog

The Deployments home page updates to show the deployments have been deleted

‘Deployments’ home page showing deployments have been deleted

Note

See Delete a Deployment for more information on deleting a deployment.

Last updated

Was this helpful?